top of page

New Friends

So I had a good trip, we accomplished allot in our meetings and after two long days I am ready to get home.

Have you ever taken a trip and after all was said and done you just couldn’t wait to get home? You know what I’m talking about? You’re tired and all you want to do is get home without incident. Well that’s how I felt. I didn’t want to talk to anyone or meet anyone, I just wanted to relax. I had a rough night with a bad stomach so I really wasn’t feeling well and I just wanted to rest.

So I get to the airport and my flight is delayed, oh boy…here we go, there’s no way that this is going to be a good trip home…Boy was I wrong.

I get on the plane and I am seated next to a gentleman. In a very polite voice he says hello. I introduced myself and we began a conversation. You never know who you will meet or how that meeting will impact your life.

The bible says that we are to encourage one another and uplift one another, it says that we are to be ready in season and out of season. You see you never know when God needs to use your hands and your feet. You never know when God wants to use your voice. We are Gods instrument of choice to show the world that he is real and alive.

I wasn’t feeling well at all, I was tired, ill and weak. So what did God do about that? He sent me Gordan. Yes Gordan was his name. Gordan began to tell me about his life, he shared with me the fact that he got saved when he was in his early thirties. He was an alcoholic and drug user, he checked himself into a rehab program and God met him there. He said the Lord spoke to him and his life was forever changed. Before that meeting with God, Gordan’s plan for his life was to retire on disability and social security.

Man..did God ever have a different plan for Gordan!

Today Gordan is married for 29 years, he has 3 great children that he has sent through college and he is the president of his company.

You see God sent Gordan to me today to remind me of his Grace, mercy and restoring power. I was tired and weak and God lifted me up and gave me strength through a new friend. I don’t know if I will ever see Gordan again, but I do know that I will never forget him.

I thank God for Gordan and his powerful testimony and the grace that I have seen through his story.

bottom of page